Ulta Haul

Hi everyone and happy Thursday!

This past weekend I went to Ulta Salon’s Cut-A-Thon at my local Ulta. You donate $10, you get a hair wash and cut. I was fourth in line and probably waiting about 45 minutes to be see. In that time I wandered the store and picked up too many things I felt I couldn’t live without, and wanted to share what I got with you!

IMG_0707 IMG_0721 IMG_0722

The first things I picked up were these three Freeman face masks. The MInt & Lemon and Dead Sea Minerals masks are both ones that you leave on the dry, while the Charcoal & Black Sugar are just exfoliaters. One super cool thing about them is that the company is cruelty free (the don’t test their products on animals) and they’re all made here in the United States.

IMG_0716 IMG_0717 IMG_0718

The next things I got are all lip related, as I’m still searching for the perfect lip color to go with my red dress for the ball. The first is the  Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in the shade 205/Elusive. The other two lip products I picked up are the NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in 720/Honey Nectar and 704/Hot Red. I am super excited to have gotten these because one, they go on and stay on super easy, as well as long lasting, and two, because it expands my ever growing collection of lip products (be on the lookout for my Let’s Talk About Lips blog post coming soon!)

IMG_0708 IMG_0709

IMG_0711 IMG_0710 IMG_0713 IMG_0712 IMG_0715 IMG_0714

The last thing I picked up was the LORAC The Royal Eye Shadow Collection. Now, this was my first big purchase into the eye shadow world. I’m trying to get myself to wear more makeup to express myself, and who doesn’t love beautiful packaging? Honestly, I picked this up before my appointment then put it back thinking I wouldn’t use it enough, but all through my hair cut, I was thinking about this set and thinking about all of the combinations I could make and how fun it would be to use.

But that was everything I picked up, and I did quite a lot of damage. Fortunately, I have no reason to go into Ulta again until my next appointment December 7th, and it’s going to be a radical one! (think, pastel hair) And knowing myself, I will go around and get all of the awesome Christmas sets of makeup before we leave on our two week trip home.

What is your favorite store to blow all of your money at?

XO

H

Leave a Reply

