Hiking White Canyon in Shenandoah

Happy Thursday!

During this summer, I got on a hiking kick and I am so glad I did! We did Bull Run Mountain Conservancy, Prince William National Park, and Shenandaoah National Park, which had to be my favorite. Aside from the 1-2 hour drive it took us to get there, I really loved going out west to Shenandoah. Something about the crisp fresh air and the possibility of seeing a black bear in real life had me pumped. Being the type A person I am, I spent the week prior researching hiking tips, figuring out what kind of clothes to wear, the weather, what to do if you run into bears, the best food to pack, etc etc. But all in all, it was a very fun trip spent with my friends in nature, even though I didn’t get to see a bear up close.

IMG_4077

10550837_10203358982549031_7589508788542332803_n

IMG_4097

IMG_4141

(I am queen of the ‘feet in a beautiful place shot’)

  IMG_4113

(We enjoyed standing on things)

 IMG_4164

(I am also a selfie queen)

If you haven’t yet, head out there before it gets too chilly during the day! You won’t regret spending some hours to a whole day on the trails, hanging out with nature.

XO

H

Leave a Reply

