Oreo Truffles

Happy Thursday everyone!

I hope your week is going wonderfully, and you’re getting all of your holiday cheer in before December flies by and it’s dreary old January.

This past weekend was the last weekend we were home before Christmas! As you read this, I am making the 17 hour drive to Florida to visit family for the holidays!

But before heading down, I wanted to make assorted cookie boxes to gift to some coworkers, friends, and various family members.

IMG_0807

IMG_0808

I have always been a fan of eating Oreo truffles so I thought I would try my hand at them, and they came out much better than expected!

You will need;

2 packages of Oreos (whatever flavor you like)

1 package of cream cheese

melting chocolate

assorted sprinkles

 

The first thing to do is separate your Oreos and filling. It takes a while, but pop in a Christmas movie and get to separating!

Next, you’ll want to crunch your Oreo cookies. I chose to do this in my food processor, but you can put all of them in a ziplock bag and go to town on them.

After that, take your cream cheese and mix in the Oreo filling. I used my hand mixer and the whisk extention, and it worked out pretty well.

Now this is the messy part. Put your crushed Oreos and cream cheese mixture in a big bowl together. Abandon your spatula and mix together with your hands.

Roll into 1 inch balls and put in the fridge for 1 hour, or if you’re in a hurry, 30 minutes in the freezer.

Next, we’re going to melt our chocolate. Now, you can go down boiler technique, but I’m more of a dump it in the pot and turn on that heat! Although, don’t put your heat any higher than low if you don’t want burnt chocolate.

Dip and roll your balls in the chocolate until fully coated. Set them on your cookie sheet and decorate to your heart’s desire!

IMG_0810

 

If you make these I would love to see them! Hopefully you have better luck in the decorating department!

What is your favorite Christmas cookie?

XO

H

 

Leave a Reply

