Meeting Rapunzel & Cinderella

I’m not scared to admit that I love Disney. Do I act like a small child when Celebrate The Magic starts? Yes. Do I cry at the Tangled part? Absolutely. Do I eat too much ice cream and always feel nauseous after riding Thunder Mountain? You betcha.

But for me, the best part is the characters. I mean, I know that once they’re not onstage anymore, they’re just some college program kid or full time UCF grad just working to pay the bills, but when they’re portraying my favorite characters, it’s magical.

So in typical Hannah fashion, when invited to Magic Hours with some of our friends the night before going to work, of course I’m going to go. And I ate ice cream, choked up at Celebrate The Magic, rode Thunder Mountain and felt nauseous after. But the best part came when Marisa turned to me and said that the wait for meeting Rapunzel and Cinderella was only 20 minutes. 20 minutes! That’s a shorter wait than getting a kitchen sink ice cream on Main Street.

IMG_0855

You know, just talking about frying pans and ruffians

IMG_0856

Squad up w/ Rapunzel

IMG_0861

Cindy was pretty mad that I didn’t bring her any ice cream

IMG_0864

Gonna go hang with some princes later

Yes, we left at 1am and I fell asleep in the car on the way home, but it’s always worth it when going to Magic Kingdom. As long as you don’t go in the middle of the day. You will literally melt.

XO

Hannah

2 thoughts on “Meeting Rapunzel & Cinderella

  1. Kait Elizabeth says:

    My husband made fun of me during our week long trip to Disney cause I was giddier than a 4 year old: I flipped out when I saw Peter Pan, cried during Beauty and the Beast live, and even though he wouldn’t let me wear a Princess dress I wore a tutu and and bow- he was sweet and bought me a crown to go with it in Epcot Germany. Best week ever! You’re never too old for the magic.

    Like

    • Hannah C. says:

      Right?! I am always cry at the end of the Beauty and The Beast show at Studios and scream like a small child during Space Mountain. Disney is such a magical place!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

