Easiest Bacon Grilled Cheese

When I was in high school, I didn’t really take a lot of classes. Besides working, I spent an astronomical amount of time at home. But since I was home for lunch everyday, I really got into making grilled cheese sandwiches. I would sit back with my grilled cheese, some sour cream and onion chips, and TLC. Good thing I was still going to dance three times a week or I would have gained a lot of weight that year!

IMG_0871

IMG_0872

IMG_0873

Thank god Mason will eat basically anything, because I could make him practically anything and he would say it’s ‘dank as fuck’.

I personally like to use applewood smoked bacon, it’s got a nice mixture of fat on it.

But make it your own! When I make grilled cheese for Mason I like to roast jalapenos, stick them up, and stick them in between bacon slices.

How do you like your grilled cheese?

XO

Hannah

Leave a Reply

